top of page

Welcome, New Friends!


Hello, new friends! My name is Mrs.Gicking, and I am so excited for our school year! This is our class website where you can find so many wonderful things. Every week you can come here to find out what our theme(s) will be for the week and see pictures of us having fun and working on our skills. Check out this previous post to read about the importance of play. This site is also where you will find special announcements, reminders, and resources I like to share. You can also download the Wix app to see the mobile version of our site. You can even message me through this site or the app if you prefer. Welcome to our class website!


Meet Mrs.Gicking


Hello! To my students, I am Mrs.Gicking or Gicking. Parents, you can feel free to call me Mary Beth. I was born in Salisbury and grew up around this area. I live in Delmar with my husband and right next door to my parents! I have four siblings and love spending time with my family. You can read more about me and my philosophy on our site. Here are some things I enjoy...


Singing!

I love music so very much.

We use music in our classroom a LOT.



Reading!

A good book is a great friend.

Sometimes reading gets put on the back-burner,

but I'm always in the middle of a book.



Tea!

I LOVE tea.

There are multiple teapots in my house,

and if you ask my husband...

there's maybe too much tea. (never)


I've gotten more into video games as an adult.

I love Animal Crossing and Stardew Valley

as well as some staples like Mariokart.

I'm not very good at video games, but I try my best!



One of the things my family has always loved to do together is camp.

We go camping in the Appalachian Mountains almost every summer.

I must confess, we have leaned more towards glamping as years have passed.

Even so, I love the mountains, hiking, and sitting around a campfire.



That's a bit(moji) about me.

I look forward to meeting and getting to know all of you more!

We're going to have a wonderful year!



21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page